A Moment with Energy

In the work I do with energy, I am struck by our desire to explore the cause and effect of quantum information… then walk out the door and slip back into our old perceptions of the world. It’s like knowing the world is round, but believing it is flat when we are making our choices.

Because of this, I sometimes make my surroundings a playground of energy awareness. For instance, I might choose to actively, consciously connect to the energy around me as long as it takes to get through the line at the grocery store.

In that moment I shift to my new perspective. I acknowledge the quantum world I live in and deepen my relationship with it. The clerk is no longer so much a person, but an energy field with a certain vibration. And each person she helps has a very specific kind of energy exchange with her. I love to ‘feel’ that connection. With no need to define it as good or bad, I get to simply connect to the energy event happening and empower my own awareness.

Beyond the people around me, I check in to ‘feel’ the energy of the store. There’s also a specific vibration coming from the money being exchanged, the air flowing in and out the doors, and the rolling mat carrying my groceries forward. And what about the food I’ve put in my basket? It’s great fun to feel the energy of each package and how it lines up with my own energy.

Stopping my inner chatter for just a few minutes and connecting to the energy around me; encourages me to ‘feel’ what is a good fit for me. Without analyzing, weighing good and bad, or justifying my feelings, I get to experience my surroundings as an exchange of energy vibrations… noticing what attracts and what repels.

In this, I empower myself. From my energy observations, I recognize what makes me feel more joyful, peaceful, or intrigued. In this, I attach to different choices in the future.

Notes along the way… Jeanne

And so my mantra for today: A moment of conscious, energy awareness can make all the difference.

Comments are closed.