Intention Energy

I like having friends who help me remember that all my experiences are here to help me grow my potential and embrace my life purpose. I tend to forget that when I’m challenged by circumstances I’ve invited into my days.

The thing is, every event is nothing more than a pattern of energy I’ve brought together. And energy has no good or bad or worse or better. It just is. I am the one who assigns the feeling to my experience. I can look at what is happening in my current day and see it as growing my awareness, creating a contrast for me to see more clearly, showing me what is possible, or urging me to embrace my power.

Or… I can wonder what it’s all about, scrunch into the discomfort, or confirm old beliefs.  Usually, I use these moments to help me hide. I am hiding from my potential. I’m hiding from my purpose.

But there is nothing like a good cup of conversation at Café Spirit to help me remember my energy choice is always in this moment. Right now. So I get to take all the swirling events around me, recognize them as no more than energy I invited to help me hide and then…

… I get to reach out and grab a piece of the energy current that holds my intention. It’s a strong current. I know that because it keeps calling me in spite of all the hiding places I’ve found.

I see that current of intention as a stream of sparkling light, a little to the right as I float in the ocean of energy called life. And I don’t want to hide any more so I’m reaching, reaching until I feel the pull of my potential embracing me. It feels like a sigh.

Notes along the way… Jeanne

And so my mantra for today: I’m not going to hide anymore.

Comments are closed.